Colonel John Stuart Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McGowan, Trevor Principal 902-464-5200 tmcgowan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Tracy Vice Principal & Grade 4 902-464-5200 Tracy.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Penton, Rae-Ann Office Administrator 902-464-5200 rpenton@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brayton, Jennifer Grade P 902-464-5200 jbrayton@hrce.ca
Burn, Heather Learning Centre 902-464-5200 hburn@hrce.ca
Cainen, Emily Band 902-464-5200 ECainen@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Amber Grade 5 902-464-5200 ACarmichael@hrce.ca Website
Cody, Erin Grade P/1 & Literacy Support 902-464-5200 ECody@hrce.ca
Crossley, Brad Physical Education 902-464-5200 bcrossley@hrce.ca Website
Garrett, Christina Resource 902-464-5200 CGarrett@hrce.ca
Grady, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist 902-464-5200 Jonathan.grady@hrce.ca
Hazelwood, Dalyce Grade P/1 & 4 902-464-5200 DHazelwood@hrce.ca
Higgins, Helen Music 902-464-5200 HHiggins@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Jill Pre-Primary Lead 902-464-5200 Jillian.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
MacKintosh, Laura Grade 3 902-464-5200 lmackintosh@hrce.ca Website
Miller, Julie Grade 2 902-464-5200 julie.miller@hrce.ca
Morash, Krista French 902-464-5200 kmoreash@hrce.ca
Naugle, Cathy Grade 1/2 902-464-5200 cnaugle@hrce.ca
Power, Jill Pre Primary Support 902-464-5200 Jillian.Power@hrce.ca
Trueman, Shelby Grade 5/6 902-464-5200 strueman@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bennett, Carrie Education Program Assistant 902-464-5200 carrie.bennett@hrce.ca
Boutin, Lee Education Program Assisant 902-464-5200 Lee.Boutin@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Stephanie School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-222-7005 sdowney-saunders@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Lavictoire, Melanie Librarian 902-464-5200 Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Lynda Guidance 902-464-5546 lynda.leblanc@hrce.ca
Mossop, Jennifer Education Program Assistant 902-464-5200 jennifer.mossop@hrce.ca
Scheifele, Amie Education Program Assistant 902-464-5200 AScheifele@hrce.ca
Skeete, Melodie School Social Worker 902-237-3678 melodie.skeete@hrce.ca